Start playing guitar How to choose a guitar for beginners?

Eyehategod Will Release New Album in March


Legendary New Orleans metal band, Eyehategod, is set to release its first new album in seven years. The record comes out in March 2021 and is titled A History Of Nomadic Behavior.

The group has already released a teaser track from the album. It’s titled High Risk Trigger. Its lyrics are partially inspired by the recent health crisis sweeping across the world.

The band’s singer Mike Williams commented on the track. He says that Eyehategod is not an overtly political group. However, they felt compelled to write these songs in light of the division he sees the U.S.A. going through.

The group was formed in the early 1980s. From the onset, their music blended elements of sludge metal and hardcore punk. They released their debut In the name of suffering in 1990. They are particularly popular within the thriving New Orleans metal scene.

Here’s the tracklisting for A History Of Nomadic Behavior:

  1. Built Beneath The Lies
  2. The Outer Banks
  3. Fake What’s Yours
  4. Three Black Eyes
  5. Current Situation
  6. High Risk Trigger
  7. Anemic Robotic
  8. The Day Felt Wrong
  9. The Trial Of Johnny Cancer
  10. Smoker’s Place
  11. Circle Of Nerves
  12. Every Thing, Every Day

About author

Eduard Banulescu is a writer, blogger, and musician. As a content writer, Eduard has contributed to numerous websites and publications, including FootballCoin, Play2Earn, BeIN Crypto, Business2Community, NapoliSerieA, Extra Time Talk, Nitrogen Sports, Bavarian FootballWorks, etc. He has written a book about Nirvana, hosts a music podcasts, and writes weekly content about some of the best, new and old, alternative musicians. Eduard also runs and acts as editor-in-chief of the alternative rock music website Mr. Banulescu is also a musician, having played and recorded in various bands and as a solo artist.
Related posts

Xposure Music: Your BFF in the Music Industry?


Way Out West 2022 Review

Alt ReviewsNews

Dave Gahan | Imposter review


An interview with Brandon Oleksy on the history of Japan's underground music scenes

Be part of the Alt77 community

Leave a Reply